Astrology and Yantra

Yantra is a commonly term now in Indian Vedic astrology. Yantras are basically the energies which have various shapes and figures, like the elementary geometric figures. Yantras are known to symbolize energy in various geometrical figures.

A person can know the graphical representation of Mantras, with the help of Vedic Yantras. Yantras can be painted, engraved and drawn on various surface as well as substances. It is important to know about the eight classical tantric surfaces. The materials which signify these surfaces are: copper, gold, crystal, silver, bone, birch and hide. Any type of paper as well as Vishnu stone can also be used.

Baglamukhi Maha Yantra

Bajrang Yantra

Brihaspati Yantra

Bhairon Yantra

Bhom Yantra

Budh Yantra

Chandra Yantra

Chandi Yantra

Dhumvati Yantra

Durga Bisa Yantra

Durga Yantra

Ganesh Yantra

Gayatri Yantra

Hanuman Yantra

Kaal Sarp Yantra

Kanakdhara Yantra

Kamdev Yantra

Kamla Yantra

Shree Yantra

Akarshan Yantra

Ashtalakshmi Sukta Yantra

Sarvakarya Sidhi Yantra

Karya Sidhi Yantra

Ketu Yantra

Mahalakshmi Kuber Yantra

Bhandhan Mukti Yantra

Elements in Yantra

Yantras are made to remove affliction. The reasons for having Yantras are: to have a child, to be financially sound, enhancement of performance in professional field. The Yantras rely on the position of planets in a span of time. The Yantras are represented with the help of figures such as circles, squares and even a dot. The Sanskrit term for dot is Bindhu and it symbolizes the origin. If you view a Yantra early morning every day and light a lamp before it, the day may be auspicious for you.
The astrologers prefer the colors yellow, red, orange and combination from these drawn on colorful paper. The size of drawing is not restricted. The vital categories of Yantra are: Meru and Bhu. The plane or plate based Yantra is known as Bhu Yantra, whereas Meru Yantra has a pyramidal form. While worshiping, the Yantra placement should be on 3 to 5 feet tall stall. Life must be injected to the Yantra, by a priest, before it can be worshiped. This is known as pran pratistha.

The astrologers always suggest having a Yantra made of gold. The activity of pran pratistha is important for an individual’s wealth as well as fame. The puja must be done using flower and Chandan. Each Yantra, as per the Vedic astrology, has differet purpose. As per the belief, Devas reside in Yantras and provide individuals with the scope to excel. In various parts of the world, Yantras are worshiped in the temples; by the people from different religious backgrounds.

Division in Yantra As per Hindu Shasta, Yantras can be divided into seven categories. The seven categories of Yantras are sub divided as:

Sharir Yantra - the body is made up of 6 Chakras. This is also known as Kundalini. There are Yantras which are associated with the Chakras in our body. Individuals must pronounce a separate mantra for Yantra. The Mantra is of great use for the worshiper.

Dharn Yantra - Individuals can wear this Yantras around various parts of their body. Each body part has specific use. If used properly the Yantra can serve various purposes.

Asan Yantra - When the Sadhak is doing Sadhana, thisYantra must be kept under Asana. This Yantra gives quicker result than others. The Yantras are to be kept under the idols of the respective gods and goddesses.

Mandal Yantra - for the installation of this Yantra a ritual has to be performed. In this ritual, nine people are required to take part. One person is asked to sit in the centre; four others have to sit at the four directions.

Pooja Yantra - The installation of Yantras takes place in a temple. The priest as well as devotees performs a Pooja. These Yantras have the support of separate Devas. There are many different ways in which this Yantra can be installed.

Chhatar Yantra - The Yantras, which have been serially numbered from 1 to 5, are placed in the sitting place of the worshiper. This Yantra can be kept under a turban, hat, towel or cap.

Darshan Yantra - The type of Yantra has got immense power. The place where this category of Yantra is installed is considered blessed. Purification of the Yantras is also really important. There are many places in India where the purification can be done.